life

New Year’s Resolutions: One

START-PicI don’t know about you, but in recent years the length of my New Year’s Resolutions List rivaled that of Ulysses. In the past my resolutions resembled more of a wish list.
– Learn metalworking (really?)
– Exercise 7 days a week (tell me more)
– Be a better daughter/sister/cousin/friend (how is this measurable?)
– Save more for retirement
– Stop eating meat
– Cut back on caffeine
– Be more adventurous
– Say yes more

The list goes on.

This year, I simply resolve to finish what I start and do what I say I’m going to do. It sounds basic but it resonates with me and sounds simple enough to be achievable.

Of course I still want to lose 10 pounds, become fluent in French, find the perfect place to volunteer my time and finish writing the novel I started two years ago… but I’m going to be a bit more gentle with myself this year.

Start something, finish it.

Sounds good right? What are your grand plans for the year?

Categories: life, Work

Leave a Reply

