telecommute

Calling all junkies!

Are you working hard or hardly working?

Are you working hard or hardly working?

Are you a self-development junkie?

I am.

I start my mornings with a dose of Darren Hardy Daily, wade through the “classics” like The Slight Edge, and listen to weekly podcasts from Jeffery Combs. A recent personal coaching session with a mentor I admire helped solidify my goals. Stupendous!

But you know what?

If you’re not applying what you’re learning, you’re wasting that knowledge and motivation. It’s like writing a rousing, inspirational speech and never uttering the words out loud.

I’m speaking to myself as much as I am to those reading my blog (all 2 of you…hi mom!) Do the emotional excavating, the intense personal growth and read as many empowering books as you want; but don’t forget to do the real work! Apply what you learn so you can reap the benefits.

Leave a Reply

