AmeriPlan

Let’s get uncomfortable

Let's all get a little more uncomfortable!

Let’s all get a little more uncomfortable!

When do you feel uncomfortable?

I’m not talking “I need a new bed” or “My shoes are worn out” uncomfortable; I’m talking “Wow, this situation is really making me squirm. I feel weird.”

For me, that’s when my personal growth happens. When I’m faced with a situation or person or a thing that makes me feel challenged, I know it’s time for me to stretch my boundaries and understanding. It’s time to learn, push forward and reach new horizons. These days I really dig deep into what’s making me react a certain way: why am I frustrated/upset/annoyed/dissatisfied/or whatever reaction I’m having.

These days I really want to get to the root of why I feel the way I do.

Because isn’t life boring when it’s predictable?

Let’s get uncomfortable. Let’s grow. Let’s take that leap of faith and move to the next level (take that in whatever context you are in right now!)

Leave a Reply

