Play

Stop the car!

Image

Even though I don’t feel stressed out in my daily life, my dreams at night tell me differently. I have a few classic dreams that let me know there is some aspect of my life that needs examining. The dreams are weird but I don’t necessarily think they’re negative. They let me know that subconsciously something is up!

1. The out-of-control-car dream. I’m either barreling down the road in the backseat of a car with no driver, I’m driving a car that will only go in circles or won’t brake, or I’m in a car that’s either going up or down a 90 degree angle, like a mountain or bridge.

2. The natural disaster dream. Tornadoes, tsunamis, fires, meteors, locusts, plague, the ice age…yep, I’ve pretty much had them all.

3. Having something stuck in my mouth that I can’t get out. This one is newer and unsettling. Usually it’s a piece of gum that I keep pulling and pulling and pulling and it just won’t come out. I’ve done some internetting (is that a word?) about this dream and I think it’s about not speaking up for yourself or feeling silenced in some way.

On the flip side, I also have a few dreams that make you feel awesome when you wake up. Usually they involve flying. (Or eating delicious food – seriously.) I think lucid dreaming, where you can control what you’re doing, is the best kind of dreaming you can have. Of course this is more rare, but I can always remember these.

Tell me about your stress nightmares or lucid dreams! Inquiring minds want to know.

Photo by hurtamendo.

Categories: Play

Tagged as:

2 replies »

  1. #3 … I suspect you’re thinking about something over and over again … (chewing on it) … perhaps you can cease overthinking the problem or delema?

Leave a Reply

