Work

Wherever you go, there you are.

Two years ago if you had told me I’d soon be a single mom, I would have given you the side-eye and run away like a crazy person. If you’d also mentioned the hardships of trying to nail a job interview when you’re pregnant or trying to re-enter the workforce while raising a newborn, I probably just wouldn’t have paid attention because what does that have to do with me? But fast forward to now and voila! That was me a few short months ago.

I’m 38 years old, live in the Denver ‘burbs and have a degree in journalism. I’ve mostly worked in corporate America but recently returned from teaching English abroad. I’ve been both a manager and a peon. All of that to say, in today’s economy no amount of education, experience or connections will necessarily set you above the rest! I searched far and wide for a legit job that would allow me to work at home and spend time with my son, and I finally found something that works. I’ll tell you all about it and how you can do it too, even if you’re already working a full-time job, just graduated from high school, are thinking about retirement or just need some extra money to make ends meet.

My son Hayden is seven months old today. Through all the ups and downs, I would not change a moment of the past year and a half! (Well, except maybe the sleepless nights…) I’m excited to start a new career working from home and honestly – the future is bright!

The little man.

The little man.

Categories: Work

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Reply

